A privacy feature allows you to protect the app with a password. If this option is selected, a password dialog box will be displayed when someone wants to access the app. Forgotten passwords cannot be retrieved. To access again the app you have to remember the password you used.
You can find useful advice about how to guess your own passwords here: How To Successfully Guess Your Own Passwords [About.com].